My new blog on Times of India…

Here is the link – http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/tiger-trail/entry/all-roads-in-india-lead-to-rome

13 Responses to “My new blog on Times of India…”

  1. Muraliraja Says:

    Sharmila,
    When I read the title of this blog I almost knew what you are going to say.
    Indeed, I was feeling little bored when I started reading the second paragraph. But reading further I was totally impressed by the way you compared both scenarios. Indeed I felt the writing was top notch though it talked about tired & tested subject! The way you presented made me read the post fully. Full marks! Not for the subject but for the presentation.

    P.s: I see too many heated arguments going around in TOI comments section. It’s been a while since you wrote something breezy. Can I expect something in that line in the near future?

  2. No offence to Sharmila and many other Indian bloggers, but it’s high time some of these bloggers try to focus on the good things happening in India rather than the same old criticism of politicians and the system. Sharmila has written a few articles like that, but when you are surfing the Indian blogosphere its just an overdose of the same old criticisms. I think a balance is good ….. “hint to Sharmila” – try http://www.technologyreview.in for a start…they have a list of TR35 Indian innovators.

  3. Anand Khare Says:

    Sushma Swaraj’s Urdu couplet in the parliament yesterday– “Na idhar udhar ki tu baat kar, ye bata ki kaafila kyun luta. Hamein rahjano se gila nahi, teri rahbari ka sawal hai (Don’t talk about this and that, tell us why the caravan was looted. We have no complaint with the passers-by, it is a question of your leadership)”.

    Mana ki tere deed ke kaabil nahi hoon main, tu mera shauk dekh, mera intezar dekh (I admit that I am not worth your attention but appreciate my interest and my patience),” Singh said leaving Swaraj without any defence.

    This sums up everything on corruption in India.

    Anand

  4. Anand Khare Says:

    @Ninad- Thanks for this wonderful link.

    Anand

  5. How did you become a blogger in Times of India? I have been trying so much but I couldn’t find the option anywhere!!

Leave a Reply

