Happy 2nd anniversary…

Its two years since I started writing in this space, and thanks to a regular here, the gregarious Murali who reminded me about it. Thank you Murali, else this day would have slipped by like any other. I have tried (miserably) to write more often here and exclusively so, but I seem to have spent more time writing on Times of India instead. Not sure if I can be excused for my lethargy, but, if you do, I will be most gratified. A big thank you to the regular commentators here, Reader, Aishwarya, Anand, Renate, Murali and many more. Interestingly, Reader tops the ‘recent comments’ stat by miles, followed by Aishwarya. Thank you both.

So, happy anniversary to all of us and may all your wisdom continue to enrich us all. Feedback about my topics of discussion in the last year would be much appreciated. A big thank you to all those who subscribe to my blogs on WordPress, Facebook and Twitter.

Not sure why, but, Robert Frosts famous lines come to mind at this time

hose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of the easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark, and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

All my love…..

Sharmila
Bangalore

25 Responses to “Happy 2nd anniversary…”

  1. Congratulations Sharmilla ji for this special Day here in the blog…And yes, Love your postings in the Blog of BigB…

  2. Anand Khare Says:

    Wishing many happy returns of the anniversary of the blog.

    Anand

  3. Muraliraja Says:

    Happy Anniversary to all regular visitors πŸ™‚ (Particularly to Reader, Aishwarya, Anand & Renate)

    Never read Robert Frosts poetry. For that matter any poetry. But totally loved Robert Frosts famous lines & now I’m tempted to read more. Maybe someday I will. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Hi Sharmila,

    Watching the drama unfurl on AB’s blog has made me wary of blogging. I now see AB’s blog as a ‘group home’ for senior citizens and a few youngsters who end up being caregivers by default to cantankerous old women. The only real youngster there is AB…:) There is much to learn from him and the dignity with which he leads his life. I will remain ever grateful to him and his blog for having introduced me to yours…

    You are a great writer, Sharmila, and though we did lose you partially to TOI, it would have been selfish to wish that your writing be enjoyed here alone. You are an amazing person, friend, and blogger, and I wish you continued success in life.

    Happy 2nd anniversary to the blog! πŸ™‚

    Love,

    Aish.

  5. Rajesh Singh Says:

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary.

  6. Hi Sharmila,
    Congratulations on the 2nd anniversary and wish many more to come! You are one awesome writer whom I never ever seem to disagree with. So, do keep posting!
    Cheers,
    Amit

  7. Sharmila,
    It is a pleasure reading your blog.

    Congratulations for completing another year.

    Good going. Keep it up!

    Best regards,
    Shambhavi

  8. Sharmila, congratulations on the completion of 2 yrs. Love reading every blog of yours. In the little time that i have spent here, i have been educated, enlightened on a variety of topics and issues. i have smiled, cried, gotten absolutely furious over certain issues, purely based on your portrayal of the same. I should take this opportunity to thank Reader, Aishwarya, Murali and many others who along with you, have perhaps helped add new perspectives to my thinking ! Thanks to all of you ! Its truly an honour to be associated with each of you even this remotely. Sharmila, may you have many more such anniversaries, and please keep enlightening us.

  9. Congrats Sharmila! I would like to believe this is just the beginning D for better and far bigger things are still to come..

  10. Congratulations on your second blogging Anniversary! I just congratulated a fellow blogger on her first blogging Anniversary. Found a link to your blog on her blogroll. (Expressbywords – Rashmi). I am not only new to your blog but also new to the blogging community. I just realized that Dec appears to be the favored month to venture into blogging, not sure if it is post Diwali rejuvenation or year-end work slack that allows extra time to vent out. Even if it is just a co-incidence, I am going to fancy the fact that Dec starters lead a success story! You seem to have blazed the trail in two years. Even as a Dec starter I don’t dare to follow your footsteps, after all they are on a tiger-trail! Rashmi has accomplished and earned considerable popularity within year, so she might. My immediate blogging goal is to keep my interest up and not to fizzle out pre-maturely.
    I have been living outside of India for almost decade and a half, and as they say you become a Roman living in Rome (purposefully bit distorted). For most part true, but lately development in Gujarat sparked my interest back home and started following news regularly. I found mainstream media bit harsh and at times biased towards Guj CM and so turned to the blogging community to hear it from the horse’s mouth – from the people directly affected and the people who do not have vested interest. I read your post on skullcap snowball and I must admire your courage to write the truth, knowing that such a gig can seriously limit your chances to pursue a professional career. I’ll be following your posts closely during the upcoming elections. I am glad to meet you through Rashmi. Thanks again Rashmi for this introduction.

Leave a Reply

